Churalo Na Dil Mera

This is one of the cutest songs EVER. I shamelessly love it for its simplicity and its playfulness. 😀

It also reminds me of the then post-Soldier dashing Bobby Deol who tried every bit to get this girl in Kareeb. 

I remember Kareeb for Chori chori jab nazrein mili. And.
Chori chori jab neendein udi. 😀
*can’t stop*
Chori chori ye dil ne kaha
Chori mein hi hai maza, haye!

(OF COURSE!) 😀

As for this one, Churalo Na Dil Mera, I can’t get over these lines where the girl’s trying *so* hard to ignore the guy (so much coolness) and the guy’s bewildered:

Girl:
Masala baant lun

Main pyaaz kaat lun
Chhuri kidhar gayi?
Uff! Hai nal khula hua!

Boy:
Main keh raha hun kya 

Tu sun rahi hai kya
Tu sun rahi hai kya
Main keh raha hun kya :/

*giggles*

Come on. We’ve all been on both sides.

Written by Rahat Indori, sung by (such a hero) Kumar Sanu and Sanjeevani. From the good old times of 1998. 😀

*goes back to replaying the song* BYE.

 

Boy:
Dil mera chura lo
Aankhon mein chhupa lo
Apna bana lo sanam

Steal my heart, come
Hide it away in your eyes
Make it all yours, lover

Screen Shot 2016-06-03 at 11.57.56 pm

Girl:
Na na na..

Na na na.. Na na

Nope. Na. Nope. Nope. Nooope.

Boy: 
Haan haan haan

Yep. Ya. Yeep. Yeeep. Yep.

Girl:
Na na na na

No. No no no. Nope.

*whistles* (Can’t stop grinning)

Boy: 
Chura lo na dil mera.. sanam
Bana lo na apna sanam
Ki tere bin
Na jee sakenge
Ki tere bin
Na mar sakenge
Kuchh bhi na kar sakenge

Come, steal my heart, lover
Make it yours, lover
Because without you
I cannot live

Because without you
I cannot die
I won’t be able to do.. anything

Chura lo na dil mera.. sanam?
Come, steal my hear, lover?
Girl:
Chura lein kyun dil tera.. sanam?
Why should I steal your heart.. lover?

Screen Shot 2016-06-04 at 12.03.38 am

Girl: Na na na..
Boy: Haan haan haan
Girl: Na na na na

Girl:
Masala baant loon

Main pyaaz kaat loon
Chhuri kidhar gayi?
Uff! Hai nal khula hua!

Can I just pound the spices
Let me just cut the onions
Where’d I keep the knife?

Uff! The tap is open!

Screen Shot 2016-06-04 at 12.02.02 am

 

Boy:
Main keh raha hun kya

Tu sun rahi hai kya!
Tu sun rahi hai kya
Main keh raha hun kya!

I’m trying to tell you something
And look what you’re listening to!
Look what you’re listening to

While I’m telling you something!

 

Girl:
Tera deewanapan hai ye

O bekhabar kitchen hai ye!
Ye kyun vahan utha dhuaan
Kya jaane kya jal gaya!

This is your craziness talking
Foolish, this is a kitchen!
Hey! Why is there smoke on that end
Who knows what burnt down!

Screen Shot 2016-06-04 at 12.02.47 am

Boy:
Tere bin

Na jee sakenge
Ki tere bin
Na mar sakenge
Kuchh bhi na kar sakenge
Chura lo na dil mera.. sanam?

Because without you
I cannot live

Because without you
I cannot die
I won’t be able to do.. anything
Come, steal my hear, lover?

Girl:
Chura lein kyun dil tera.. sanam? 😀
Why should I steal your heart.. lover?

Screen Shot 2016-06-04 at 12.03.25 am

 

Girl:
Na jaane kya kaha
Kaho na phir zara?
Sunoon mein gaur se
Kaho na zor se

I don’t know what you just said
Repeat it for me?

I’ll listen to it carefully this time
Come on. Say it out loud.

 

Boy:
Kaha jo zor se

To chaaron or se
Hasenge hum pe sab
Humaare shor se

If I actually say it out loud
Then from all the corners around us
Everyone will laugh at us
Because of all the noises we’ll make

Screen Shot 2016-06-04 at 12.01.02 am
Girl:
Karenge baat phir kabhi
Let’s talk later then

Boy:
Jawaab chahiye abhi
But I want to know your answer now

Screen Shot 2016-06-04 at 12.01.20 am.png

 

Girl:
Nahi nahi

Abhi nahin
Itni bhi jaldi hai kya?

No no
Not so soon
What’s the rush?

Screen Shot 2016-06-03 at 11.59.52 pm

Boy:
Ki tere bin

Na jee sakenge
Ki tere bin
Na mar sakenge

Because without you
I cannot live

Because without you
I cannot die
I won’t be able to do.. anything

Girl:
Hum sochkar kahenge
I’ll think about it and let you know

Screen Shot 2016-06-04 at 12.09.57 am

Boy:
Achha hua jo pyaar ki pehchaan ho gayi
Dete the jispe jaan wo anjaan ho gayi
Mausam to main nahin hun
Jo aaunga jaunga
Rootha jo ek baar to vaapis na aaunga

Well, I guess it’s good that I know what this love was all about
The one I loved from all my heart, well, she’s became a stranger after all

I’m not like the weather, am I
That I’ll keep coming and going
If I get upset and leave, I’ll never come back again

Screen Shot 2016-06-04 at 12.10.33 am


Girl:
Na na na..

Na na na..
No.. No no no
Nope. No no.

Boy: Haan haan haan
Yes. Yeah. Yea yea yea.

Girl:
Na na na na
No.. No no no

Screen Shot 2016-06-04 at 12.12.17 am

Girl:
Chura lo na dil mera.. sanam?

Bana lo na apna..sanam
Ki tere bin
Na ji sakenge
Ki tere bin
Na mar sakenge

Come, steal my heart, lover?
Make it yours, lover
Because without you
I cannot live

Because without you
I cannot die

Boy:
Hum soch kar kahenge
(Now) I’ll think about it and let you know

Screen Shot 2016-06-04 at 12.11.28 am
Girl:
Dil mera churalo?

Aankhon mein chhupalo
Apna banalo.. sanam

Steal my heart no?
Hide it away in your eyes

Make me yours.. lover.

Screen Shot 2016-06-04 at 12.14.59 am

Screen Shot 2016-06-04 at 12.14.49 am

Screen Shot 2016-06-04 at 12.15.24 am

 

Devnagiri:

दिल मेरा चुरा लो
आँखों में छुपा लो
अपना बना लो सनम

ना ना ना ना ना
ना ना ना ना ना ना ना ना
हाँ हाँ हाँ
ना ना ना ना ना ना

चुरा लो ना दिल मेरा सनम
बना लो ना अपना सनम
कि तेरे बिन ना जी सकेंगे
कि तेरे बिन ना मर सकेंगे
कुछ भी ना कर सकेंगे

चुरालो ना दिल मेरा सनम
चुरालें क्यों दिल तेरा सनम

ना ना ना ना ना
ना ना ना ना ना ना ना ना
हाँ हाँ हाँ
ना ना ना ना ना ना

मसाला बांट
मैं प्याज़ काट लूँ
छुरी किधर गयी
उफ़! है नल खुला हुआ

मैं कह रहा हूँ क्या
तू सुन रही है क्या..
तू सुन रही है क्या
मैं कह रहा हूँ क्या!

तेरा दीवानापन है ये
ओ बेखबर किचन है ये
ये क्यों वहां उठा धुंआ
क्या जाने क्या जल गया

तेरे बिन ना जी सकेंगे
कि तेरे बिन ना मर सकेंगे
कुछ भी ना कर सकेंगे
चुरालो ना दिल मेरा सनम
चुरालें क्यों दिल तेरा सनम

ना जाने क्या कहा
कहो ना फिर ज़रा
सुनू मैं गौर से
कहो ना ज़ोर से

कहा जो ज़ोर से
तो चारों ओर से
हसेंगे हम पे सब
हमारे शोर से

करेंगे बात फिर कभी
जवाब चाहिए अभी
नही नही अभी नही
इतनी भी जल्दी है क्या?

कि तेरे बिन ना जी सकेंगे
कि तेरे बिन ना मर सकेंगे
हम सोच कर कहेंगे

अच्छा हुआ जो प्यार की पहचान हो गयी
देते थे जिस पे जान वोह अनजान हो गयी
मौसम तोमैं नही हूँ
जो आऊंगा जाऊंगा
रूठा जो एक बार तो वापस ना आऊंगा

ना ना ना ना ना
ना ना ना ना ना ना ना ना
हाँ हाँ हाँ
ना ना ना ना ना ना

चुरा लो ना दिल मेरा सनम
बना लो ना अपना सनम
कि तेरे बिन न जी सकेंगे
कि तेरे बिन ना मर सकेंगे
हम सोच कर कहेंगे

दिल मेरा चुरालो
आँखों में छुपालो
अपना बनालो सनम..

Leave a Reply

